العب وتعلم

 

وقعت جمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي مع مؤسسة البعثة الباباوية بالقدس يوم امس الخميس على انطلاق مشروع “العب وتعلم” الذي يستهدف الاطفال المقدسيين رياضيا وتعليميا وارشاديا ما بين الاعمار من 12-16 عاما من منتسبين الفرق الكروية في الجمعية، ويعتبر هذه المشروع استكمالا لفكرة تم تطبيقها في العام 2012 بالتعاون مع البعثة الباباوية بالقدس وكان لها الاثر والصدى الكبير والاستمرارية من خلال استفادة الاطفال من الحصص التعليمة ومن التدريبات المهارية الكروية والرياضية.

ووقعت الاتفاقية في مقر البعثة الباباوية في القدس بوجود مدير الجمعية منتصر ادكيدك وممثل البعثة الباباوية غابي كندو وبحضور مشرف المشروع المدرب نهاد زغير، حيث تم تبادل الحديث ما بين طاقم الجمعية وممثل البعثة حول النشاطات والفعاليات التي ستنفذ ضمن المشروع وتم الاتفاق كافة البنود والتفاصيل الخاصة بالتقارير المالية والادارية.

وسيتركز المشروع حول مساندة ابناء الجمعية بالمواد التعليمية الاساسية باللغة العربية والانجليزية والرياضيات بالاضافة إلى مساندة الاطفال بالجانب الارشادي النفسي الاجتماعي وتتنظيم المهرجانات والبطولات الرياضية والجولات الترفيهية للفئة المستهدفة بشكل مباشر من المشروع، حيث سيتركز المشروع على شريحة محددة من الاطفال المحتاجين للرعاية الاكاديمية والذين يعانون من مشاكل تعليمية وبحاجة للمساندة لصعوبة الوضع الاكاديمي العائلي لديهم.

وتنطلق نشاطات المشروع من منتصف شهر ايلول الحالي وحتى نهاية تشرين الاول 2016 بمتابعة كاملة واشراف مستمر من البعثة الباباوية بالقدس وادارة جمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي وبمساندة طاقم العمل الاداري الاكاديمي والاجتماعي والرياضي في الجمعية، وبهذا الخصوص اكد مدير الجمعية منتصر ادكيدك بان برنامج العب وتعلم يعتبر من البرامج المهمة التي ساهمت في السنوات الاخيرة على رفع المستوى التعليمي لابناء الجمعية المنتفعين وكان له الاثر الواضح على التحصيل العلمي للعديد من الاطفال الملتزمين بالبرنامج.

وتقدم ادكيدك بجزيل الشكر من البعثة الباباوية على الثقة الغالية التي منحتها لادارة جمعية برج اللقلق بمنحها مشروع العب وتعلم وتأكيد ثقتها بالطاقم الاداري والمالي بالجمعية والتزامها المميز تجاه ابناء القدس والبلدة القديمة منها.

من جانبه قال المدرب نهاد زغير بأن رسالة الجمعية مستمرة بالحفاظ على ابناء البلدة القديمة من القدس وحي باب حطة وستبقى برامج الجمعية تصمم خصيصا لخدمة الاطفال والشباب المحتاجين للدعم والمساندة.

Learn & Play Project

Learn & Play Project, funded by the Pontifical Mission

Burj Al-Luqluq Social Center Society and the Pontifical Mission launched “Learn & Play Project”, which targets the children of Jerusalem athletically and educationally. The targeted groups are children aged from 12 to 16 years old who are from the beneficiaries of Al-Burj. This project is considered as a complementary for an idea that was implemented in 2012 with the pontifical mission. The idea had a great influence on the children who participated in educational courses and athletic practices.

The agreement was signed in the offices of the Pontifical Mission in Jerusalem. The executive manager of Burj Al-Luqluq, Muntasir Edkeidik, the representative of the Pontifical Mission, Gabi Kindo, and the supervisor of the project from Al-Burj, Nihad Zughayyar had a conversation about the activities that will be implemented as a part of the project. They also agreed on all the points and specific financial and administrative details.
Learn & Play project will concentrate on supporting the beneficiaries of Al-Burj in many different ways. First, it will support the primary educational courses in Arabic, English and Mathematics. It will also support the psychological and social guidance, athletic tournaments and festivals as well as arranging entertaining trips for this targeted group. The project will concentrate on a specific category of children who need academic support; the children who suffer academic difficulties and need some help in studying, and whose families are not financially well-off.

The activities of the project will begin in the middle of the coming September until the end of October 2016. The project will be supervised by Pontifical Mission in Jerusalem and Burj Al-Luqluq Social Center Society. On his behalf, Muntasir Edkaidek, the executive manager, asserted that Learn & Play project is considered one of the important projects that contributed in the improvement of the beneficiaries’ educational level. It also had a great impact on their academic achievements at schools.

Edkaidek expressed his gratitude towards the trust provided to Al-Burj by the Pontifical Mission. He also pointed that, by this project, the Pontifical Mission signify its trust in Al-Burj administrative and financial Staff, in addition to its special commitment towards the City of Jerusalem.

The coach Nihad Zughayyar also said that Al-Burj continues to provide services and convenient programs that aims to help the residents of the Old City of Jerusalem.