جامعة القدس

جامعة القدس وجمعية برج اللقلق يبحثون لدراسة سبل تطوير قسم التربية الرياضية في القدس

ضمن الرؤية المستقبلية لجامعة القدس وجمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي لتطوير برنامج التربية الرياضية في قسم برج اللقلق، قامت نائب رئيس جامعة القدس لشؤون القدس الدكتورة صفاء ناصر الدين وعميد كلية هند الحسيني الدكتورة يارا الصيفي ومشرف قسم التربية الرياضية في الجمعية د. احمد الخواجا وقسم التطوير في الجامعة عمر الزرو وسحر شحادة بزيارة لجمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي للاطلاع على اخر التطورات في الموقع والاستعدادات لتطوير البرنامج ورفع عدد الطلاب في قسم التربية الرياضية في برج اللقلق.

والتقت الدكتورة صفاء ناصر الدين مدير جمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي منتصر ادكيدك في مقر الجمعية حيث قدم ادكيدك عرضا كاملا للدكتورة صفاء حول العلاقة التي تربط الجمعية بجامعة القدس والتي انطلقت مطلع العام 2012 بزيارة من خلال الدكتور جمال نسيبة في حينة، والتي تطورت لبناء قسم لطلبة التربية الرياضية في الموقع في تلك الفترة حصر بـ 18 طالب فقط، وامتد العمل من بعدها ليصل عدد طلبة قسم التربية الرياضية في الجمعية إلى 65 طالبا على مدار ثلاثة اعوام من العمل المتواصل والتعاون المشترك ما بين ادارة الجامعة والجمعية.

ومن بعدها أكد ادكيدك للدكتورة ناصر الدين ان الجمعية تفتخر بالعلاقة المميزة التي تربطها بالجامعة وان لهذا العلاقة الدور المهم في الحفاظ على الموقع وفي مساندة الجمعية خلال الاعوام الماضية للبقاء والصمود، وساهم طلبة الجامعة بإحياء الجمعية خلال الفترة الصباحية بالتواجد البشري الأكاديمي المنظم.

من جانبها اعتبرت الدكتورة ناصر الدين ان هذه الزيارة تعتبر تأكيد على التزام الجامعة واهتمامها بالحفاظ على قسم التربية الرياضية في جمعية برج اللقلق والعمل على تطويره وتعزيزه بالمزيد من الطلبة والمدرسين خلال الفترة القادمة.

وأكدت بأن جمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي هي منطقة مهمة داخل البلدة القديمة من القدس وتحتاج دائما للعمل للحفاظ عليها وعلى ابناء مدينة القدس والبلدة القديمة منها، مشيرة بأن البرنامج نظم وصمم داخل البلدة القديمة من القدس لتأكيد عروبة المدينة وإدخال الطلبة بشكل يومي إلى البلدة القديمة من القدس.

وقامت الدكتورة ناصر الدين والحضور المشاركين بالاجتماع بجولة في جمعية برج اللقلق المجتمعي للاطلاع على مرافق الجمعية والترميم الحديث في الجمعية لبحث سبل الاستفادة من المرافق الحالية في تطوير البرنامج الرياضي في الموقع.

Alquds University

As a part of the future vision of Al-Quds University & Burj Al-Luqluq for developing the physical education department at Burj Al- Luqluq, Dr Safa’ Nassriddin, the vice president of Al-Quds University, Head of Hind Al-Husseini College, Dr Yara Saifi, along with Dr. Ahmad Khoja, the supervisor of the physical education department at Burj Al-Luqluq, members of the development office of the university Omar Zaroo and Sahar Shihadeh, visited the society so as to receive updates and arrange for the upcoming semester.

Dr Safa’ Nassriddin met the executive manager of Burj Al-Luqluq Mr. Muntaser Edkaidek at the society who displayed a presentation about the relation between Burj Al-Luqluq and Al-Quds University. The relation first started in 2012 when Dr. Jamal Nusseibeh visited the society, and it resulted in creating a physical education department at Burj Al- Luqluq. At first, there were only 18 students. However, after three years of continuous cooperation and hard work between both partners, the number of students increased to reach 65 students.

Afterwards, Muntaser Edkaidek emphasized how proud Burj Al- Luqluq is with this special relationship with the university, which has an important role in preserving the location of the society and assisting it throughout the previous years. Moreover, the university students contributed through being present during the morning period.

On her behalf, Dr Nassriddin indicated that such a visit symbolizes the commitment of the university towards Burj Al-Luqluq and it also expresses the interest of the university in this cooperation and looks forward to developing it so that more students will enroll and attend their classes at the society.

She also pointed that Burj Al-Luqluq is an important area within the Old City of Jerusalem and always needs to be preserved. She added that the program was organized to be implemented inside the Old City, to indicate its identity and also deepens the connection of people towards this land.

At the end, Dr. Nassriddin lead the participants for a tour around Burj Al-Luqluq and showed them it facilities and the new restorations in order to discuss the ways to advantage from the current facilities in developing the physical education program there.